About us

East Ayrshire Conservative and Unionist Association

Is a dynamic and forward-looking group, ably led by people from all sorts of
backgrounds – they share the belief that Conservative values are
those best suited to help our nation prosper. 

Our local team of Councillors is led by

Tom Cook (representing Kilmarnock West & Crosshouse), our group leader

Cllr John McFadzean (representing Annick), is our Deputy Group Leader.


Our other local Councillors are:-

Cllr Ian Grant (representing Kilmarnock North),

Cllr Jon Herd (representing Kilmarnock East & Hurlford),

Cllr Alyson Simmons (representing Ballochmyle)


Cllr Walter Young (representing Cumnock & New Cumnock)

All at East Ayrshire Council Headquarters in London Road, Kilmarnock,


representing our residents at a local government level is

Brian Whittle, MSP for South of Scotland region has an office located
in Kilmarnock at 25 Portland Road, Kilmarnock, KA1 2BT


as our MSP, Brian has an exclusive web presence at https://www.brianwhittle.org.uk/

and his parlimentary web address is :- https://www.parliament.scot/msps/currentmsps/brian-whittle-msp.aspx